Bucs Central

Bucs Release 2010 Depth Chart

With the Tampa Bay Buccaneers set to travel to Miami, to take on the Dolphins in their first pre season game, this year. The team released its first depth chart with a handful of surprises.  Sabby Piscitelli will remain the starter at strong safety for now, even though Sean Jones whom the team acquired as a free agent to push Piscitelli has been splitting reps with the first team defense. Ryan Sims who is the portliest defensive tackle on the roster is listed as the backup under tackle. Michael Clayton who entered training camp fighting for his NFL career is listed as the teams 7th receiver. Cody Grimm who wasn’t asked to play a lot, in space during his collegiate career is penciled in as the backup free safety.  Even though the team has been displeased with incumbent LG Jeremy Zuttah’s progress this off season he edged out newly signed man beast Keydrick Vincent.

For those wondering what two receivers will start. Drum roll please. If you guessed Mike Williams and Maurice Stovall then pat yourself on the back.

See below for entire depth chart

POS First Second Third Fourth Fifth
QB J. Freeman J. Johnson R. Carpenter
RB C. Williams D. Ward C. Smith K. Huggins
FB E. Graham C. Pressley K. Taylor
WR1 M. Williams R. Brown M. Spurlock T. Nunn C. Brooks
WR2 M. Stovall S. Stroughter A. Benn M. Clayton P. Parker
TE K. Winslow J. Stevens J. Gilmore R. Purvis J. Mastrud
LT D. Penn J. Lee X. Fulton
LG J. Zuttah K.Vincent
C J.Faine J. Compas D. Raiola
RG D. Joseph M. Dile
RT J.Trueblood D.Dotson D. Hardman
POS First Second Third Fourth
LDE K. Moore T. Crowder B. Gilbeaux E. Lorig
UT G. McCoy R. Sims C. Powell
DT R. Miller B. Price D. Moore
RDE S. White M. Bennett G. Johnson J. Ruffin
SLB Q. Black D. Watson L. Robinson
MLB B. Ruud A. Hayward N.Koutouvides
WLB G. Hayes J. Alston R. McCoy
LCB A. Talib M. Lewis E. Biggers B. Anderson
RCB R. Barber E. Mack D. Roberson D. Pasco
SS S. Piscitelli S. Jones C. Lynch
FS T. Jackson C. Grimm D. Hall
POS First Second Third Fourth
P B. Bowden
PK C. Barth H. Lawrence
H B. Bowden
LS A. Economos
PRL C. Smith M. Spurlock S. Stroughter
KR C. Smith M. Spurlock A. Benn
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Pin on Pinterest
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment