Bucs Central

Strength of Schedule released

The NFL, has released the strength of schedule for the 2009 season in advance of the league unveiling the actual date and times for each of the 32 member clubs Tuesday evening in a  prime time special on NFL Network.

The Buccaneers come in with the fifth toughest schedule on paper going off of last seasons data, but as we all know anything can happen once the games are played.

The Bucs will play seven playoff teams from 2008 and have ten games against teams that posted winning records in 2008, along with thirteen games against teams that went 500 of better.

The other interesting fact is that all four of the NFC South teams managed to be in the top eighth when it comes to having the toughest schedules for 2009.

The following list is ranked in order of toughest to easiest.

1 Miami Dolphins
2 Carolina Panthers
3 New England Patriots
4 Atlanta Falcons
5 Tampa Bay Buccaneers
6 Buffalo Bills
7 New York Jets
8 New Orleans Saints
9 Philadelphia Eagles
10 New York Giants
11t Dallas Cowboys
11t Jacksonville Jaguars
13 Indianapolis Colts
14 Tennessee Titans
15 Houston Texans
16 Washington Redskins
17t Kansas City Chiefs
17t San Diego Chargers
19t Denver Broncos
19t Oakland Raiders
21 Detroit Lions
22t Cincinnati Bengals
22t St. Louis Rams
24 Seattle Seahawks
25 Cleveland Browns
26 San Francisco 49ers
27 Arizona Cardinals
28 Baltimore Ravens
29 Pittsburgh Steelers
30 Green Bay Packers
31 Minnesota Vikings
32 Chicago Bears

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Pin on Pinterest
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment